In this article:
Deleting an employee
On occasion you will want to delete a user from your account.
The first step in deleting an employee is to Archive it.
Go to Organization > Employees.
Select the employee and then click options in the top right corner.
A dialog box will appear, check the information is correct, then click Archive Employee.
You should then be directed to the Archived Employees page, where that user is visible.
Click Request Deletion, a dialog box will appear, check you are happy with the deletion and click Yes, mark this employee for deletion.
Once confirmed, the employee will enter Pending Deletion state for 7 days. During this time, the deletion request can be cancelled by any user with the HR Manager or Admin roles. After 7 days, the employee and all related data will be deleted. A history of deleted employees can be found on the “Deleted Employees” tab. An audit of all user actions can be found on the Audit tab.
There are a number of errors you may receive when trying to achieve an employee.
You may receive an error telling you to remove the roles from the employee.
Head to the User Login & Security tab and then select Roles. Untick any roles the user may have.
You might need to go the team to remove them as a Team Manager and replace them with another user.
Remember to remove them from both the Managers & Leave Options tabs.
Another error may say that you cannot archive an employee with a pending request.
For this, you will need to head to the employee's Leave menu and go to requests. The request should either be approved or cancelled. If you cannot see the pending request, you might need to look at a previous leave year, using the dropdown on the right.
Deleting a team
To delete a team, it must have no members in it, and must not be a parent team.
Move the employees to another team by going to Organization > Employees. If the team has child teams, reassign these by going to Organization > Teams.
When the team is ready to be deleted, go to Organization > Teams. Select the team you wish to delete and click Options > Delete Team.
A dialog box will open asking to confirm changes, click OK.