Access Appogee HR by going to app.appogeehr.com. There are two ways to log in - click the login buttons for Google, Microsoft or Xero. Your login details will be in your welcome email, or alternatively contact your Administrator.
In this article:
Once you're logged in, you'll be presented with the Dashboard, which shows key information for you to see or action. Your Leave will be shown in the Year at a Glance feature on the Dashboard. Notifications needing your review or action will be marked in yellow you can click on the link to view and or action them if required.
Approved Leave shows in Green
Pending Leave shows in Orange
Sickness shows in Red.
There's an Allowance donut widget on the right and calendar, which shows you how much of your allowance is used up. The Dashboard will also notify you if you need to be marked back to work after sickness and who is off in your team and view what days have been off or sick through the calendar.
This section shows Company Documents that are visible to you.
You may be asked to read and or acknowledge a document.
If you go to your Leave Overview, you'll see the Year at a Glance calendar again as well as other options - Requests, Allowances, Attachments and Team Calendar.
The Clock In / Out section allows you to clock in at the beginning of the day, take breaks & clock out. This will automatically create a timesheet of your working hours. This can be useful for Payroll and monitoring productivity and help track timings throughout a certain period of time and help with managing of absence or lateness.
The Location feature allows you to mark where you plan on working. You can also see a calendar view of where your colleagues are working on any given day. The Location Planner can be used to monitor and configure attendance amounts for different working locations.
Along the top of most pages is your ribbon - this shows your photo, manager & team.
You can click on your profile picture to upload a new one.
If you click on Profile, you will be taken to the first section of your HR Profile. This is split into Personal, Employment, Performance, Learning & Assets.
Any of the fields that are white can be edited by you, and any fields that are grey have been configured to be read-only, these permissions are set up by your admin.
Some fields might be shown as a set of asterisks. Their contents can be viewed by clicking on the icon next to the field.
These are often used for sensitive information such as bank and salary information.
Where you enter the information yourself, remember to save your changes.
To the right, you will see a section called Records. You may be configured to upload your own to be stored on your profile. If you click the blue Records button, this will give you a different view and the opportunity to do a quick upload of records.
You can use the drag-and-drop feature to upload multiple files to the profiles if you want to attach further documentation relevant to the employee such as a right-to-work document or passport copy provided they are up to 5MB. For larger files, you can create and use the file upload dialogue to attach the required documentation to the employee profile
You may be assigned a Checklist to complete. This will be accessible from your Notifications or by going to Checklists.
Work through the items on your Checklist by ticking them off, you can optionally add comments.
Checklists can be used to help with gathering information relevant to the employee and can be used as a useful tool for helping to monitor certain tasks that have been done or information provided if needed by the organisation.